Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Radiant Shadows Happy Release Day Review Rewind

Review Rewind
My Review:
Love, Hate, Anger, Fidelity, Chaos, Order, Friendship, and Betrayal! WOW! Everything is in the balance in Faerie. In this the 4th installment of the Wicked Lovely world. We find that Ani the Daughter of Gabriel leader of the Hunt, in grave danger. Who can she trust who can she save? As with all hounds of the of the Hunt Ani holds family and her court above all... Rabbit her brother, Tish her sister and her father whom she was sent to live with after she was more faery than mortal, she is different than the rest of her pack. Irial former king of the Dark Court, has relinquished his throne to Niall once most trusted adviser of his court. Ani would do anything for her former King.

Sorcha, High Queen the Never Changing Queen. Yet, as of late things are not good in her land. She has only one person on her mind, Seth the faery made by her own hand, newest faery and consort to the Summer Queen Ash. Devlin is torn by his Sister-Mothers, he was their first made faery, and the High Queen's Bloody hand. Bananach War and Chaos are her way of life. She has always wanted more. Now she wants something that will make her the ruler of all Faerie. And free her from her bond with Sorcha.Since he was made by them he has some of both in him.. he fights for his Queen as always. And has only disobeyed one order..... Now Devlin has to fight for what he has always wanted to truly belong.

Along the way we find out a few interesting things that were left up to our imaginations. How will their kind find any sort of balance where there is none??? Read and find out :O)....
I really enjoyed Radiant Shadows and Ms Marr has once again penned a wonderfully complex story spaning the wide spectrum of emotions , in this companion story to Ink Exchange (the 2nd book). I was sucked right back into their world again. I have to say I am very much looking forward to the next installment, because Ohhhhh do I have questions!~!
I loved this book so much that I am giving Radiant Shadows 4 1/2~

Radiant Shadow is a companion book to Ink Exchange.. Reading order for this series is

Wicked Lovely

Ink Exchange *companion book* 2 1/2 sequel to Ink Exchange free e-book Stopping Time (make sure to order both parts)

Fragile Eternity

Radiant Shadows * Ink Exchange companion book

1 comment:

  1. Haha I just finished Fragile Eternity and I'm just about to start Radiant Shadows. XD So excited!


Please Leave a little comment so I know you have been by my little book lovN blog :O) Comments are loved and always appreciated!